Kathryn Heyman

Kathryn Heyman

Kathryn Heyman is the author of the six novels and the acclaimed memoir, Fury, which was shortlisted for the Adelaide Festival Awards for Literature and is in development as a feature film.  Her first novel, The Breaking, was shortlisted for the Stakis Award for the Scottish Writer of the Year and longlisted for the Orange Prize. Her other awards include an Arts Council of England Writers Award, the Wingate Prize and the Southern Arts Awards, and nominations for the Edinburgh Fringe Critics’ Awards, the Kibble Prize, and the West Australian Premier’s Book Awards.  She received the Copyright Agency Author Fellowship for Fury.  Alongside her publishing career, she has also written several dramas and serials for BBC Radio and is the director of the Australian Writers Mentoring Program.

For more information: Website | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

Share this article:
divider graphic

Get festival updates direct to your inbox

We’ll never share your details with third parties.
View our Privacy Policy for more info.
arrow-up icon